U15 Inter-School Relay Race Competition Winners

U15 Inter-School Relay Race Competition Winners

The Government College Ibadan Relay Race Team, headed by Aremu Faruq of SSS 2A, won the 4 x 100 Relay Race Competition at the Under-15 Inter-School Athletics Competition for the public secondary schools in Oyo State; while the Team Captain, Aremu Faruq emerged as the fastest sprinter of the competition.

The event came up on Friday, 1st of June, 2018 at the Lekan Salami Sports Complex, Adamasingba, Ibadan.


1. Mr Akintunde (Sports Master/Physics Teacher)
2. Azeez Abiodun (SSS 1A)
3. Hon. Abayomi Oke (Powell, 1979) - Oyo State Honourable Commissioner for Sports and Youth Development.
4. Ojikutu Idowu (SSS 1A)
5. Agboola Daniel (SSS 1F)
6. Aremu Faruq (SSS 2A) - Team Captain


Item circa: 


Design and Development by websesame.