Governor's Cup (Cricket)

1. Mr. Ojelowo (Director of Organization, Oyo State Sports Council)
2. Mr. Makinde (General Manager, Oyo State Sports Council)
3. Mr. Yemi Usikaye (Zonal Coordinator, Federal Ministry of Youth & Sports, South-West, Ibadan)
4. Barrister Abayomi Oke (Honourable Commissioner for Youth & Sports, Oyo State, Former Cricketer and Old Boy of GCI, 1979 Set)
5. Mr. Okon Ukpong (Zonal Coordinator for Cricket, South West, Ibadan and Former Nigerian National Skipper, Cricket)
6. Mr. Femi Ajao (Chief Sport Officer, Federal Ministry of Youth & Sports, South-West, Ibadan)
7. Mr. Ogunsina (Chairman, Oyo State Cricket Association, Old Boy of GCI and Chairman, 1975 Set.) and
8. Mr. Samuel Iseniyi (Administrative Secretary, Government College Old Boys Association)

At the Oyo State Secondary School Cricket Competition, also known as Governor's Cup, which took place between major Secondary Schools in Ibadan, and saw Government College Ibadan, GCI as the overall winner, and Baptist Secondary School, BSS Oke - Ado; IMG Grammar School, Ibadan and AUD School, Ibadan as the first, second and third runners-up respectively.

The grand finale was held between GCI and BSS on Friday, 3rd of March, 2017 at the Cricket Pavilion of the Obafemi Awolowo Stadium (Old Liberty Stadium); and GCI won the game with 126 Runs to 85 Runs.


Design and Development by websesame.